“My Guiltiest Pleasures…”- Ariana Grande

Whoever said a girl cannot make you fall in love with her voice alone must have been deaf, dumb, and blind! Lately, one such girl with a voice has been taking the music scene by storm. Ariana Grande is racing her way to the top! From a goofy Nickelodeon teen to a worldwide sensation–we are witnessing a new diva on the scene. As scary as that is to say, it is just as enjoyable!

Whoever said a girl cannot make you fall in love with her voice alone must have been deaf, dumb, and blind! Lately, one such girl with a voice has been taking the music scene by storm. Ariana Grande is racing her way to the top! From a goofy Nickelodeon teen to a worldwide sensation–we are witnessing a new diva on the scene. As scary as that is to say, it is just as enjoyable!

ariana-grande-performs-at-born-free-africa-mother-s-day-family-carnival-in-new-york_1

Most of you out there met Ariana via the primarily kids’ network, Nickelodeon. There she co-starred on “Victorious” and later headlined “Sam & Cat,” alongside her former friend and co-star Jeanette McCurdy. Although their relationship has since soured (and publicly at that click here to read more: http://heymikeyatl.com/2014/08/16/twitter-girl-fight-jennette-mccurdy-has-nothing-but-shade-for-ariana-grande-and-her-brother/ ), Ariana’s fame has only climbed. In the last year she has performed on the Video Music Awards, American Music Awards, released her debut album, ‘My Everything,” and is currently on an international tour! Quite a whirlwind of success right? Still, there is something about this girl beyond her music that just draws you in. Perhaps it is the fact that she is the living embodiment of the girl next door. She’s beautiful and yet seemingly attainable.

ariana-grande-my-everything-cover-600x600

ariana-grande-big-sean

I myself became enamored with this mini-diva when I heard her hit single, “Problem.” For someone reeling over the demise of an “almost relationship” it was therapeutic. Then coupled with “Break Free,” I would say you have a surefire treatment for a wounded heart. I just wonder what she sings to Big Sean when it is time for them to go to bed. Even though they are “allegedly” dating I am “officially” jealous! Honestly, I do not feel so guilty about liking Ariana Grande, but as a boy from The Fourth Ward of Downtown Atlanta it just is not hip to let anyone know  [lol]! Pretty as a picture coupled with the voice of a Siren, Ariana Grande is the latest of “My Guiltiest Pleasures…”

Author: Michael Jonvier

Life and love can be two of the scariest places in creation. There are earthguakes of the heart, hurricanes of the mind, and cataclysms of the soul--and those are the everyday things people learn to deal with. I'm no different--I been there, I survived! So take my advice!

One thought on ““My Guiltiest Pleasures…”- Ariana Grande”

Leave a comment